All You Know Need to Know About UFC Lightweight

What is UFC Lightweight?

In Mixed Martial Arts, the Lightweight Division contains different weight classes and in the UFC, the Lightweight Division limits fighters within 146-155 lb (66-70 kg). The UFC Lightweight Division is ranked between the Featherweight and Welterweight Division.

What are the UFC rankings for the Lightweight Division?

The current UFC rankings for the Lightweight Division are as follows:

  • Khabib Nurmagomedov
  • Dustin Poirier
  • Tony Ferguson
  • Conor McGregor
  • Donald Cerrone
  • Justin Gaethje
  • Al Iaquinta
  • Edson Barboza
  • Kevin Lee
  • Anthony Pettis
  • Paul Felder

Who is the current UFC Lightweight Champion?

The current UFC Lightweight Champion is Khabib Nurmagomedov. The undefeated Russian fighter won the title at UFC 223 when he defeated Al Iaquinta to win his first title in the UFC and in doing so, Nurmagomedov also became the first Russian to win a title in UFC history.

At UFC 229, Lightweight fighters Khabib Nurmagomedov and Conor McGregor faced each other for the UFC Lightweight Championship in an event which made historic
UFC news as it drew over 2.4 million pay-per-view buys, the most ever for an MMA event.

Former UFC Lightweight Champions include the likes of B.J. Penn, Eddie Alvarez, and Conor McGregor.

The first UFC Lightweight Champion in history in Jens Pulver, who won the title at UFC 30.